Book fair at the library!

Malmö City Library is getting LGBTQ certified, and have been celebrating this all week – culminating today with a book and comics fair, and me and my pirates were there!

It was a really wonderful day, a wide range of publishers and authors were there with their books and comics, and many got up on the stage to talk about their work and their side of the story.

I gave a talk similar to the blog post Why write pansexual, polyerotic pirate smut fantasy?; most of the art in the slideshow can be found on my tumblr, more about matelotage (gay pirate marriage) can be found here, and I made special mention of pirate queen Ching Shih, The Dragon Lady – as one must when discussing pirate history – and anyone curious about her can find links to more info in my blog post about herAnd I was interviewed by Skånska Dagbladet and by Malmö Gay Radio, which airs on Wednesdays. It was just a great day.

på stadsbiblan

Note to new fans and people curious about pirate smut: since it’s a pseudonym, Harriet Dumont’s Facebook page is the official author page, and everyone who’s interested is very welcome to follow or befriend Harriet.

Now … bring me that horizon. Drink up, me hearties, yo ho!

Det här inlägget postades i about me, appearances, lgbtq. Bokmärk permalänken.

Kommentera

